deck the halls with pumpkins

Yesterday I put up our few autumn decorations.  And I loved every minute of it!  We don’t have many decorations, but a little goes a long way in my opinion.  Here are some pics.

IMG_4307

These are my teeny tiny tricker treaters, aren’t they totes adorbs?!  This is probably my favorite Halloween decoration we have.

IMG_4308

This is up on the mantle flanking this garland..

IMG_4317

I set 4 small votive candle holders in the garland to keep it in place.  And on the other side of the garland is this.

IMG_4309

Another one of my favorites.  I love my spooky pumpkin – which, ironically, isn’t spooky at all.  You’ll notice that all of my Halloween decor isn’t very scary and that’s because I absolutely despise all things scary.

IMG_4310

Here is my massive “K” pumpkin.  And we have a couple owls that we keep up all the time, but they blend in nicely with the Halloween/Autumn decor.  Bonus!

IMG_4312

Yet another pumpkin.

IMG_4315

I had made this last year and I need to fluff it up a little more.  It looks very Halloweeny on our black door.

IMG_4306

I justified buying this candy because how could I have an empty glass pumpkin sitting out?  That’s just wrong!

And that’s it folks.  Most of these decorations my dear mother bought for me at a little antique store in town.  She was appalled a couple years ago when she came to visit and we had no autumn decor.  And if you think I have a lot of pumpkins, you’re mistaken.  Mike & I always count the pumpkins (in particular) at Mom’s over Thanksgiving and there are usually upwards of 70 or so.  But in her defense, if she buys a bunch of those little pumpkins and puts them in a bowl, we totally count each individual one.  But still, it’s a lot of pumpkins.  But in all seriousness, who doesn’t like pumpkins?

2 thoughts on “deck the halls with pumpkins

  1. Pingback: metallic pumpkins | fixed on the unseen

Leave a Reply

