jillian michaels

The first big cold front come through last night, which means I did my workout inside today.  I’m not a serious runner, so if the weather isn’t nice (and warmish), I don’t run.  So I thought I’d give a run down of my favorite Jillian Michaels DVDs, because a lot of times that’s what I end up doing.

j1

This one is a great place to start.  It targets the entire body and there are 4 separate workouts (the first is the easiest, fourth is the most difficult), all about 30 minutes long.

j2

This one is a doozy.  Targets the abs, but really you alway end up working everything with Jillian.  3 workouts on this one, runs a little over 30 minutes.  It’s tough, but good!

j3

Similar to the ab one, but targets legs and butt.  3 workouts, and these run a little under 40 minutes.

j4

Good for beginners, even if you’ve never done yoga.  2 workouts, 30 minutes.  I don’t break a big sweat with these, but they are definitely still challenging.

j5

A step up from her first yoga dvd.  Similar format, 2 workouts, 30 minutes.  It’s a fun way to challenge myself.

I used to do particular workouts over and over, but now I just rotate through all of my DVDs and then I’ll start over.  That way I don’t get bored and my body doesn’t get used to do the same thing over and over again.  The great thing about these is that they don’t take a big time commitment and you still get the benefits of working out for a longer amount of time because Jillian is good at bringing the pain…in a good way!

Leave a Reply

