metallic pumpkins

Our dining table was looking pretty bare so we went to a pumpkin patch and got 4 mini pumpkins and wrapped them in some berry twine from Michaels.

IMG_4660

IMG_4659

But it was missing something, so I spray painted them metallic gold with this spray paint:

IMG_4662

It took all of 5 minutes (tops), and they turned out like this:

IMG_4673

IMG_4671

IMG_4675

Much more festive.  I need a runner for the table too, but I haven’t found one that speaks to me, ya know?

And since I posted my Halloween decorations I’ll show a couple of my T’giving doodads.

IMG_4656

Meet Mr. & Mrs. Pilgrim.  They took the spot of my mini tricker-treaters, shown here.

IMG_4657

This took the spot of my happy halloween sign, also shown here.

IMG_4652

And my ‘give thanks’ banner, tutorial here.

That’s all for now folks, almost 2 weeks until Thanksgiving!

One thought on “metallic pumpkins

Leave a Reply

