inspiration

Ever had a day when you’re stressed or anxious?  Me neither.  😉  I have a board on pinterest (here) dedicated to inspirational quotes and I thought I’d share some of my – of the moment – favorites:

freely you received

let go

it'll be okay

real and lasting value

people are just as happy

fixed on the unseen

The last one is where I got the title of my blog from, but right now I’m really liking the first one: Freely you have received, freely give, Matthew 10:8.  Sometimes if things aren’t going my way I get frustrated because I feel like I’m not getting something that I deserve.  Reading that verse is a good reminder that I’ve already been given so much; being alive is a privilage.  Putting my desires aside can feel like giving up, but more and more I realize that it opens my eyes to the things in life that really matter.

Leave a Reply

