valentine’s day decor

I got some Valentine’s Day inspiration from these pins:

vday inspire 1

theinspiredroom.net

vday inspire 2

etsy.com

vday inspire 3

etsy.com

I decided to make a heart felt garland myself.  I used different colors of felt, pom-poms, some hemp cord, scissors, and a couple different templates for the hearts (made from cardboard).

IMG_5390

Then I made small slits in the sides of each heart to string the hemp cord through.  You can use a craft needle to do this, but I found the the hemp cord went through easy on it’s own after cutting the slits.

IMG_5393

Then I made sure that the hearts overlapped just a little bit.

IMG_5394

Next I hot glued the overlapping parts of the heart together and then hot glued a pom-pom on top.

IMG_5391

I transitioned between the larger hearts and bigger hearts.

IMG_5392

And this is the finished project!

IMG_5397

IMG_5403

I got the X’s & O’s from the craft section at Hobby Lobby.  They were only $2.50 each and could be painted later on if I wanted to mix it up.

IMG_5398

IMG_5400

The only other decoration I have is this cupid dish towel, kinda ridiculous in an awesome kind of way.

IMG_5407

So that’s it for the Valentine’s decor for this year.  Hope everyone feels extra loved on Friday!

 

4 thoughts on “valentine’s day decor

Leave a Reply

