my favorite home resources

We’ve been in our house since August, and we’re taking our time filling it up.  Here are my favorite places to get home decor/furniture:

target

Target – great for decorative items, lamps, and bedding

jossandmain

Joss & Main – you have to set up an account with your email address and a password, but this website has a bunch of discount furniture among other things

etsy

Etsy – good for pillows and seasonal decorations

overstock

Overstock – furniture and rugs, probably my favorite

wayfair

Wayfair – furniture, rugs, lighting

amazon

Amazon – furniture and rugs

pier1

Pier One – lamps and baskets

homegoods

Homegoods – lamps, accent pieces, wall decor

I usually browse quite a bit before making any purchases.  And if I do find something I like online I do a search of the product item and can usually find it for even cheaper at other sites.  The search is worth it if I end up saving $$!

Leave a Reply

