makeup

I’m not a big fan of wearing makeup.  I tend to want to wash it all off after a few hours.  Hence I keep my makeup routine pretty basic.  Below are the products I’m using currently.  Anything with an asterick are steps I add for a more “done up” look.

1 – Moisturize!  I use Aveeno Daily Moisturizer

Product Image Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer SPF 15 - 4 oz

2 – Foundation.  If I want to go lighter I use BB Cream, Garnier Skin Renew

bb cream

For more coverage I use Revlon Photoready.  For both of these I use a minimal amount, usually just covering my nose and under my eyes.

revlon

3 – Concealer.  Mary Kay

concealer

4 – Powder.  CoverGirl Clean Pressed Powder.  In my opinion pressed powders get a bad rap.  As long as you use it lightly it looks good.

powder

5* – Blush.  e.l.f. Bake Blush in Peachy Cheeky

peachy cheeky

6* – Bronzer.  e.l.f. Baked Bronzer in St. Lucia.  I put this around my hairline and jaw line

bronzer

7* – Eyeshadow.  e.l.f. Baked Eyeshadow Palette in California

DSC_0034

And Rimmel Quad Eye Shadow in Smokey Brun

rimmel

8* – Eyeliner.  Rimmel Soft Kohl in Pure White for my bottom waterline

pure white

And Rimmel Eye Definer in 211 Sable for my top lashline

sable

9 – Curl My Eyelashes

eyelash curler

10 – Mascara.  CoverGirl Clump Crusher

clump crusher

11 – Lip Gloss.  Rimmel Stay Glossy

rimmel stay glossy

So if I’m so unlucky as to have to wear makeup during the day, these are the basics I typically go to.  Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

