summer reading list

Some people have asked how I decide what to read, but there is no sophisticated process that I use.  I usually read or hear about certain books and type them into my phone for future reference.  Or sometimes I’ll use the website, whatshouldireadnext.com.  Here are some books on my list that I have NOT read.  I’m planning on reading most of these and then doing another post on whether or not I liked them.

khaled hosseini

And The Mountains Echoed – Khaled Hosseini

bark

Bark – Lorrie Moore

cementville

Cementville – Paulette Livers

how did you get this number

How Did You Get This Number – Sloane Crosley

east of eden

East of Eden – John Steinbeck

cat's cradle

Cat’s Cradle – Kurt Vonnegut

invisible man

Invisible Man – Ralph Ellison

prodigal summer

Prodigal Summer – Barbara Kingsolver

 

Maybe I’ll get through them all by the end of the summer.  And hopefully I won’t have to wait on them being checked out already at the library – nerd problems.

2 thoughts on “summer reading list

  1. I still refer to your “Have Read” blogs for my next book. Unfortunately, I am an extremely slow reader, so it will take me a while to get through a lot of them! But, I appreciate the insight!

  2. Pingback: summer reading list revised | fixed on the unseen

Leave a Reply

