strawberry banana smoothie

I make a strawberry banana smoothie as part of my lunch 2-3 times a week.  And here is how I make it!

IMG_6034

Ingredients

6-8 frozen strawberries

1 banana broken into a few pieces

1 serving of greek yogurt – I use Dannon Light & Fit Greek Raspberry

1/2 c. milk – I never measure this, but I’m guessing that’s about how much I use

1/4 c. orange juice

IMG_6037

After that’s all in my cheap blender I use the ice crush setting first to get the strawberries crushed, then I use the chop setting for any leftover big pieces of banana or strawberry, and then I use the puree setting.  It’s a verry complex and sophisticated process.

IMG_6038

IMG_6039

And then I have this delicious drink!

IMG_6040

IMG_6043

I’m a big fan of these because it tastes delicious, fills me up, and it’s healthy.  Win, win, win!

Leave a Reply

