summer bucket list

The first day of summer is still a ways away (June 21), but it feels like summer to me!  Here are some things on my Summer Bucket List.

1)  Lake Trip

Probably one of the things I look forward to the most in summer.

lake trip

2)  Make S’mores

I’m sure I’ll be able to knock this one out while at the lake – yum.

smores

3)  Vacation!

This year it’s going to be Charleston and Savannah, and I can’t wait!

charleston

4)  Yard Games

Cornhole, croquet, ladderball, etc.

croquet

5)  Flea Market

Find flea markets in your area here.

flea market

6)  Cookout

Easy and delicious.  One of my favorites to cook out is this foil dinner.

cookout

7)  Outdoor Concert

Here in NWA we have an awesome venue, the amp.

the amp

8)  Float Trip

Another one of my favorites.  Float trips are the best.  Picture is from the Buffalo River.

float trip

9)  Watermelon & Lemonade & Ice Cream Sandwiches

This is a 3 in 1, but these are things I never eat normally, but taste delicious in the summer.

watermelon

10)  Berry Picking

Find a local farm where you can pick your own berries, fun and delicious.

berry picking

I. Love. Summer.

Leave a Reply

