belated father’s day post

Because of our vacation I was unable to put up a post in time for Father’s Day.  So here it is now!  I’m extremely lucky to have the Dad that I do.  He has done so much for our family and probably doesn’t get thanked often enough.

IMG_7051

I have vivid memories of life with Dad growing up.  I remember that he taught me to braid on one of my barbies, don’t know if he remembers that, but I do!  I remember that he always told me I looked “strong”, usually after a swim practice that I didn’t want to go to.

IMG_7053

I remember coloring at his old work office when I was little and thinking I was pretty cool to be in my Dad’s office.  I remember him fixing our bikes.  I remember drawing out a template for my Halloween jack-o-lantern every year that he would then transfer to a pumpkin.

IMG_7050

I remember him trying to teach me long division when I was extremely upset because I just didn’t get it.  I remember camping and hiking with him (and Ryan, my little bro) in Santa Fe, one of my favorite memories.  And of course, I remember him throwing us up in the air at the pool over and over and over again.

IMG_7052

Thanks for all the memories Dad.  We are all so lucky to have you.  Love you!

One thought on “belated father’s day post

Leave a Reply

